UD after successful DD = fun and relaxing.

Feeling great! After a successful Rest Day I finally got to enjoy a lovely (reasonable) UD yesterday and felt inspired for the next DD! Finally feeling like this might be doable. I have dreams of completely healthy, whole foods, lots of protein ‘every day’ but for now I will take staying within the set calorie parameters and enjoying what I like and what’s available for today.

Having a good Rest Day gave me a free feeling and the ability to say yes to things that I have been feeling guilty for having for years. What I enjoyed I enjoyed in smaller portions because I didn’t want to waste my previous days work. (I see something great happening here!)

DD today and since I stopped eating last night around 6:30 that is when I will have a little something tonight and call it good. Enjoyed a little coffee and creamer after Church (it really took me a week to get started!!) and looking forward to a protein packed salad tonight.

My current motivation is this belly fat and daily asthma struggle. Cannot wait until I see some improvement in these two areas!

Continuing on in grace – I will keep you posted.

Leave a comment